Tottenham parliamentary constituency

Tottenham makes up the eastern half of the London Borough of Haringey, stretching west to east from Harringay to Tottenham Hale and north to south from White Hart Lane to Seven Sisters. It covers with nine of Haringey’s 10 council wards:

  • Bruce Grove
  • Harringay
  • Northumberland Park
  • Seven Sisters
  • St Ann’s
  • Tottenham Hale
  • Tottenham Green
  • West Green
  • White Hart Lane

Tottenham has been held by the Labour Party since it was created in 1950, apart from a brief period in 1959 when the sitting MP left the Labour Party and went independent before defecting to the Conservatives. David Lammy was first elected to the seat in a by-election in 2000, following the death of Bernie Grant.