Register to vote

Register to vote online (external link)You can now register to vote online (external link)

More details are available on the Register to vote page.


Election Timetable

Parliamentary General Election Timetable of Proceedings for Thursday 8 June 2017

Proclamation of Summonsing new Parliament Wednesday 3 May 2017
Dissolution of Parliament Wednesday 3 May 2017
Issue of Writ Wednesday 3 May 2017
Receipt of Writ Thursday 4 May 2017
Publication of Notice of Election Monday 8 May 2017, 4pm
Publication of Notice of Poll Thursday 11 May 2017
Receipt of Nominations Thursday 11 May 2017, 4pm
Withdrawl of Candidate Thursday 11 May 2017, 4pm
Appointment of Election Agents Thursday 11 May 2017, 4pm
Publication of Statements of Persons Nominated Thursday 11 May 2017, 5pm
Publication of Notice of Election Agents Thursday 11 May 2017, 4pm
Last Date for Registration Monday 22 May 2017
Receipt of Postal Vote Applications Tuesday 23 May 2017, 5pm
Receipt of Proxy Vote Applications Wednesday 31 May 2017, 5pm
Appointment of Poll and Count Agents Thursday 1 June 2017
First Day to Issue Replacement Lost Postal Ballot Papers Friday 2 June 2017
Receipt of Emergency Proxy Vote Applications Thursday 8 June 2017, 5pm
Last Day to Issue Replacement Spoilt or Lost Postal Ballot Papers Thursday 8 June 2017, 5pm
Day of Poll Thursday 8 June 2017, 7am to 10pm
Return of Election Expenses Thursday 13 July 2017
Inspection of Expenses Sunday 23 July 2017

Dated Tuesday 18 April.

Printed and published by the The Acting Returning Officer, Civic Centre, High Road, Wood Green, London, N22 8LE.


Notice of publication of the Register of Electors 2015/16

Representation of the People Acts Electoral Registration and Administration Act 2013 Notice of publication of the Register of Electors 2015/16  The Register of Electors for the London Borough of Haringey for 2015/16 has now been published. It is available for public inspection at the Office of the Electoral Registration Officer, Civic Centre, High Road, Wood Green N22 8LE during normal office hours.

It remains possible to register at any time and application should be made to the above address, by calling Haringey Council on 020 8489 1000, or online via the Register to vote website (external link).

George Cooper Deputy Electoral Registration Officer 1 December 2015

See also: